Skip to product information
1 of 2

The Feast

The Feast

Regular price £9.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £9.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

Written by Margaret Kennedy in 1950, this glorious rediscovered classic explores the mystery of a buried Cornish hotel. Great for fans of Agatha Christie or Daphne de Maurier, this is a perfect summer read.

Cornwall, Midsummer 1947. Pendizack Manor Hotel is buried in the rubble of a collapsed cliff. Seven guests have perished, but what brought this strange assembly together for a moonlit feast before this Act of God - or Man? Over the week before the landslide, we meet the hotel guests in all their eccentric glory: and as friendships form and romances blossom, sins are revealed, and the cracks widen ... A wise, witty fable, The Feast is a banquet indeed. Features a new foreword by Cathy Rentzenbrink.

Dimensions: 13 x 20 cm
448 page paperback book

View full details

Collapsible content

Delivery information

Royal Mail Tracked 24: £5.99
Royal Mail Tracked 48: £3.99

Spend £35 or more and Tracked 48 delivery is free.

Your order will be packed and sent during opening hours so please allow 1-2 days dispatch for orders placed on Sunday/Monday.

Our full delivery & returns policy can be found here.

FAQs

Can I collect?
Yes, simply select Click & Collect at the check out and you can collect from our Easton Store during opening hours.

What are your opening hours?
Our standard opening hours are Tuesdays 10-3:30 and Wednesdays-Saturdays 10-5 but check our homepage for updates.

Where is your shop?
Our colourful store is in Easton, Bristol. Our address is 104-108 Belle Vue Road, BS5 6BX.