Skip to product information
1 of 2

Becoming Liz Taylor

Becoming Liz Taylor

Regular price £9.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £9.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

Val, a widow living in Weston-super-Mare, spends lonely evenings dressing up as the movie star Elizabeth Taylor. It seems to be a way of coping with the loss and sadness she has experienced in her life. One day, when Val sees a pram left unattended on the seafront, on a whim she kicks off the brake and walks away with it...

Set in the present and the 1970s, BECOMING LIZ TAYLOR is a vivid and touching depiction of love, loss and bereavement - thought-provoking, moving fiction for fans of Rachel Joyce, Emma Healey and Ruth Hogan.

'An accomplished and memorable debut full of heart and heartbreak - an absolute corker for reading groups!' Ruth Hogan, bestselling author of The Keeper of Lost Things

Dimensions: 15 x 23cm
352 page paperback book

View full details

Collapsible content

Delivery information

Royal Mail Tracked 24: £5.99
Royal Mail Tracked 48: £3.99

Spend £35 or more and Tracked 48 delivery is free.

Your order will be packed and sent during opening hours so please allow 1-2 days dispatch for orders placed on Sunday/Monday.

Our full delivery & returns policy can be found here.

FAQs

Can I collect?
Yes, simply select Click & Collect at the check out and you can collect from our Easton Store during opening hours.

What are your opening hours?
Our standard opening hours are Tuesdays 10-3:30 and Wednesdays-Saturdays 10-5 but check our homepage for updates.

Where is your shop?
Our colourful store is in Easton, Bristol. Our address is 104-108 Belle Vue Road, BS5 6BX.

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)